youwerehere

top five: fantastic and well loved musicians i find overated.

In Uncategorized on July 2, 2010 at 5:34 pm

top five: fantastic  and well-loved musicians  i find overrated (or how to lose half of my friends in a matter of minutes!)

  1. Cheap Trick (The entire city of Chicago now hates me)
  2. Pink Floyd (Every Stoner I know now raises their fists in anger!)
  3. The Eagles (Hell froze over, and now your Dad’s gonna come get me too?)
  4. Wilco (How am I gonna sort through the hatemail after posting THIS one?)
  5. Neil Young (Oh, except that song “Down By the River”.  Still, I wouldn’t be surprised if my brother never spoke to me again.)

ok, fine. I have become comfortably bored.

  1. wilco?!?!?

    btw, i HATE the eagles too. and fleetwood mac.

  2. Ditto on the Wilco.

  3. I have to confess that I do really enjoy all five of the bands you listed… LOL!

    But, in the spirit of the posting, let me add a few overrated musicians to the mix:

    -U2
    -Coldplay
    -Dave Mathews Band
    -Pearl Jam
    -the Smashing Pumpkins

    And, with apologies to the above, as they at least have some talent and a few good songs, throw in the Jonas Brothers. Sure, they’re easy on the eyes if you’re into young, hunky males, but those dudes can’t sing or write good songs! I’m not even sure how a 12 year old girl could like their music.

    • I’m still learning how to read these! Travis- I agree pretty much wholeheartedly with your list too! Except I do love me a good Pearl Jam show! 🙂

Leave a Reply

